ATOA RSS FeedATOA RSS FeedATOA On FacebookATOA On Facebook

The Executive Board

ATOA Regions
This map represents the ATOA Northern Region and Southern Region Dividing Line.

The ATOA would like to thank Sergeant Ira Davis (VP North Florence PD) and Sergeant Bobby Newton (Secretary Muscle Shoals PD) for their contribution to the ATOA as Executive Board members.  Ira and Bobby both professionally represented the ATOA at every turn and their experience was a great value to us all.

Jason, Myrick, Shelby County Sheriff's Office
Term - JAN 2015-2017

VP North
Robby Talcott, Florence PD
Term - JAN 2016-2018

VP South
Thurston Bullock, Foley PD
Term - JAN 2014-2016

Steven Robertson, Florence PD
Term - JAN 2016-2018

Greg Brundage, Homewood PD
Term - JAN 2013-2015

Executive Conference Coordinator
Steve Sutherland, The S'land Group

Assistant Conference Coordinator
Misty Sutherland, The S'land Group

The ATOA Executive Board is made up of regular members of the ATOA. This board is tasked with conducting the business of the ATOA. Each Executive Board member has one vote in ATOA matters requiring such. Board Members are elected by membership vote and serve a two year term. The elections are staggered to ensure a continuity of command. The President and Treasurer rotate on the odd year, the Vice Presidents (North & South) and Secretary on the even year. The Executive Board has the authority to form committees to further the goals of the ATOA. The committees answer directly to the ATOA Executive Board.

ATOA Election Committee Chairman
David Hicks